Congratulations Kristin Lincoln – 2019 Teacher of the Year!

Winner of Marietta City School’s 2019 Teacher of the Year Award

Kristin Lincoln, 2nd grade Teacher of Sawyer Road Elementary, received a $1000 cash award from The Douglas A. Holder Teacher of the Year Endowment at The Marietta Schools Foundation.

This Endowment honors those teachers who distinguish themselves beyond measure within the school year.  Listed below are the individual school winners of Teacher of the Year.  Each received a $500 cash award from the Douglas A. Holder Endowment. To date, Mr. Holder’s Endowment has paid out over $92,000 in cash awards.  These awards are but a small token of the greater gratitude and appreciation we have for all they do for our children.

A.L. Burruss ElementarySophie Morton
Dunleith ElementaryQuiana Bryant
Hickory Hills ElementaryMary Alyssa Barnes
Lockheed ElementaryGlenda Williams
Park Street ElementaryTressa Banks
Sawyer Road ElementaryKristin Lincoln
West Side ElementarySarah Pulley
Marietta Center for Advanced AcademicsJennifer (Jenny) Williams
Marietta High SchoolAdam Russell
Marietta Middle SchoolLaKeasha Clark-McGhee
Marietta Sixth Grade AcademyHolly Smith

Community Events

No Events on The List at This Time

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This